Mette karlsvik foto tove k breistein
Photo: Tove K. Breistein

Mette Karlsvik

Mette Karlsvik (born 1978) had her literary debut in 2005 with Vindauga i matsalen vender mot fjorden, for which she was awarded the Tarjei Vesaas’ debut prize. In 2011 she was awarded both Stig Sæterbakken memory prize, The Booksellers stipendium and the Skien Munincipality annual artist prize, and she was nominated to the prestigious Brage Prize for Bli Björk. She writes books in all disciplines and genres, like fiction, non-fiction and children literature, and also works as a journalist.

Titles by Mette Karlsvik


Mette Karlsvik